Hero Imgs Get Started
Hero Imgs


PLENARY 1 - Hilary Nesi

PLENARY 2 - Anke Lüdeling

PLENARY 3 - Silvia Bernardini


International Conference for Learner Corpus Research (LCR 2022) The LCR 2022 conference will be held at the University of Padua (Italy), at the Department of Linguistic and Literary Studies.

Dates: 22-24 September 2022
The international conference for Learner Corpus Research (LCR) is organised under the aegis of the Learner Corpus Association (www.learnercorpusassociation.org), which brings together researchers, language instructors and software developers with a common interest in the use of learner corpora for research on second language acquisition, as well as for the enhancement of language pedagogy and language assessment. The conference takes place every two years.

COVID-19 emergency
The uncertainties of the COVID-19 pandemic may affect the organisation of the LCR2022 conference. We remain hopeful that the conference will take place regularly in 2022 at our venue in Padua.
Here is the link to the Italian Goverment website concerning COVID-19 issues.

- Twitter https://twitter.com/lcr2022

- JOHN BENJAMINS are generously awarding the Benjamins Poster Prize. Visit their website for a selection of titles relevant to the conference.

scientific committee

  • Andrea Abel (European Academy Bolzano)
  • Annelie Ädel (Dalarna University)
  • Nicolas Ballier (Université Paris Diderot - Paris 7)
  • Marcus Callies (Universität Bremen)
  • Maggie Charles (University of Oxford)
  • Francesca Coccetta (Ca’ Foscari University of Venice)
  • Sandra Deshors (Michigan State University)
  • Ana Díaz-Negrillo (Universidad de Granada)
  • María Belén Díez Bedmar (Universidad de Jaén)
  • Philip Durrant (Univeristy of Exeter)
  • Michael Flor (ETS)
  • Lynne Flowerdew (Birkbeck, University of London)
  • Luciana Forti (Università per Stranieri di Perugia)
  • Gaëtanelle Gilquin (Universtié catholique de Louvain)
  • Sandra Gōtz-Lehmann (Philipps University Marburg)
  • Tomáš Gráf (Charles University, Prague)
  • Solveig Granath (Karlstad University)
  • Sylviane Granger (Universtié catholique de Louvain)
  • Stefan Th. Gries (University of California, Santa Barbara)
  • Marta Guarda (Eurac Research, Bolzano)
  • Ewa Guz (University of Warsaw)
  • Hilde Hasselgård (Universitet i Oslo)
  • Shin Ishikawa (Kobe University)
  • Ilmari Ivaska (University of Turku)
  • Marie Källkvist (Lund University Sweden)
  • Tove Larsson (Northern Arizona University)
  • Agnieszka Leńko-Szymańska (University of Warsaw)
  • Cristóbal Lozano (Universidad de Granada)
  • Carla Marello (Università degli Studi Torino)
  • Florence Myles (University of Essex)
  • Susan Lee Nacey (Hedmark University College)
  • Signe Oksefjell Ebeling (Universitetet i Oslo)
  • Magali Paquot (Universtié catholique de Louvain)
  • Pascual Pérez-Paredes (Universidad de Murcia)
  • Paul Rayson (UCREL, Lancaster University)
  • Ute Römer (University of Michigan)
  • Anna Siyanova-Chanturia (Victoria University of Wellington)
  • Stefania Spina (Università per Stranieri di Perugia)
  • Jennifer Thewissen (Universiteit Antwerpen)
  • Elena Volodina (Univeristy of Gothenburg)
  • Nina Vyatkina (University of Kansas)

organising committee


E-mail: LCR2022pd@gmail.com

LCA Diversity Inclusion and Conduct statements

Download: LCA Diversity Inclusion and Code of Conduct statements.pdf